Monday , March 4 2024
AC/DC provides soundtrack to summer's biggest blockbuster...

AC/DC Iron Man 2 Soundtrack April 19, Video “Shoot To Thrill” Premiers Today

AC/DC might be the only band with more than one record to have never released a greatest hits package.  The closest thing to it to this point might be the soundtrack they did for Steven King film Maximum Overdrive– that is, until this spring when the soundtrack to Iron Man II comes out.  The soundtrack will be in stores April 19.

The first single from the soundtrack is the classic "Shoot to Thrill" from Back in Black.  A video for the song premieres today and features footage of the band performing as well as footage from the upcoming film (see video at end of article).  If you haven't seen any of the trailers, here's one way to get a look at what will no doubt be one of the summer's biggest movies.

The 15-track soundtrack takes songs from 10 of AC/DC's albums, ranging from 1976 through their 2008 release Black Ice.  A single-disc version of the set is being sold exclusively through Walmart, just as Black Ice was.  A deluxe CD/DVD set will be available through Amazon and so will the vinyl edition.

Jon Favreau is once again directing the film and Robert Downey Jr. is back in the starring role.  He's once again joined by Gwyneth Paltrow.  Also starring in the film are Mickey Rourke, Samuel L. Jackson, Don Cheadle, Scarlett Johansson, and Sam Rockwell.

  1. Shoot to Thrill
  2. Rock ‘N’ Roll Damnation
  3. Guns for Hire
  4. Cold Hearted Man
  5. Back in Black
  6. Thunderstruck
  7. If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It)
  8. Evil Walks
  9. T.N.T.
  10. Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be
  11. Have a Drink on Me
  12. The Razor’s Edge
  13. Let There Be Rock
  14. War Machine
  15. Highway to Hell

About Josh Hathaway

Check Also

BotCon: Bob Budiansky and Simon Furman on ‘The Transformers’ Comics

After a few years of writing 'The Transformers' for Marvel Comics, Bob Budiansky handed the role off to writer Simon Furman.