Friday , July 12 2024

Uuuuhhhhhh (drool)

If this trend spreads and they decriminalize drugs, there’ll be no one left in prison other than the truly evil:

    Donald Sebastian promised in court yesterday never to be stupid again. If he fails, he goes to jail.

    ….Sebastian, 54, of Middleburg Heights, had with him a marshal’s uniform when he was arrested this month. He had pulled over a motorist in Strongsville and even called police for backup, authorities say.

    He later tried to buy business cards identifying himself as a marshal. Authorities wanted him in jail.

    U.S. Magistrate David Perelman considered the government’s case to be weak. “If I can’t lock him up, I’ll embarrass him,” he said.

    The magistrate handed Sebastian a scribbled note and ordered him to read it in court. As Sebastian rose to his feet, Perelman ordered him to “say it with sincerity.”

    “I promise that I won’t do anything stupid,” Sebastian said. “If I do anything stupid, I’ll likely end up in pretrial detention.”

    Perelman issued one other order: Scotch-tape the note where he can see it every morning. []

I wonder if the ACLU will object, after all, many feel stupidity is a God-given right.

About Eric Olsen

Career media professional and serial entrepreneur Eric Olsen flung himself into the paranormal world in 2012, creating the America's Most Haunted brand and co-authoring the award-winning America's Most Haunted book, published by Berkley/Penguin in Sept, 2014. Olsen is co-host of the nationally syndicated broadcast and Internet radio talk show After Hours AM; his entertaining and informative America's Most Haunted website and social media outlets are must-reads: Twitter@amhaunted,, Pinterest America's Most Haunted. Olsen is also guitarist/singer for popular and wildly eclectic Cleveland cover band The Props.

Check Also

'Empire,' The Company

Theater Review: ‘Empire, The Musical’

'Empire, The Musical' tells parallel stories of the obstacles and determination to build the iconic Empire State Building and of a daughter who finally learns about her father, an ironworker, whom she never knew.