Tuesday , May 28 2024
We have got your Johnny Fiasco merchandise! Enter to Win!

Enter to Win: Johnny Fiasco CDs and T-shirts

In celebration of the release of Nectar Vol. 2, Blogcritics is proud to be offering 15 lucky readers a chance to win some great Johnny Fiasco. Merchandise. Thirteen will win a prize package consisting of a T-shirt and a the Nectar Vol 2 CD, and two will win a T-shirt.

After 20 years, Johnny Fiasco has become one of the most recognized producers and remixers in his local Chicago scene and well beyond. He still DJs and insists on referring to the style of music he plays as "house." In a recent press release he was quoted as saying, "My category is house music. If someone asks me what I play, 'it is house.' It's techy, it's hard, it's disco, it's vocal, and it's all of the above really. The spectrum is so wide and this is why I’m so in love with house music."

Renowned DJ Johnny Fiasco took on the task of producing Nectar Vol. 2 for Agave records, a rising house label from Orlando, Florida. The album is full of Latin Jazz beats and sultry salsa sounds that have been revved and tweaked for the techno and dance scene. Here is your chance to win a copy of Nectar Vol. 2 and a Johnny Fiasco t-shirt. Just fill out the entry form. Thirteen will win the grand prize package, and two additional winners will win a t-shirt. A link the entry form and rules can be found below.

Nectar Vol 2 Track listing

  1. Intro
  2. Rhythm Plate – Inside Me feat. Astral
  3. Vernon & Dacosta feat. Apple Rochez – As Darkness Falls (Giom Mix)
  4. Atnarko – Don’t Ya Know – Fiasco remix
  5. Leon Louder – Do It Again
  6. The Sound Republic – Funkyard Junk
  7. Inland Knight – Bust This
  8. Jason Merle – Sound Bomber
  9. Manuel Tur – In the Ghetto (Mario Fabriani Mix)
  10. Eddie Leader – The Pit
  11. Mark Militano – Think of a Place (Fred Everything RMX)
  12. Johnny Fiasco – Reflex -Original mix
  13. Spettro – Nothing Particular
  14. Luckystars – Swimming Under the Ice
  15. Ian Pooley – What’s Your Number (Jazzanova Renumber remix)

How To Enter:

  • Fill out the entry form.
  • Giveaway is open to US residents only.
  • Entries must be received by October 26, 2007.

  • Fifteen winners, 13 Grand Prize and 2 first prize, will be drawn after October 27, 2007.
  • Winners will be notified by e-mail and in the comments section below.

About Connie Phillips

Check Also

PAX East 2018: ‘Dropmix’

'Dropmix' is the latest creation from legendary music game developer Harmonix.