Sunday , March 3 2024
This "Alfred the Christmas Tree" collection will become a delightful Christmas reading tradition for families with small children.

Book Review: Alfred The Christmas Tree 3 Book Christmas Collection by The Curto Family and Rusty Fischer

Every family should have a tradition of reading Christmas stories together, and this collection of three stories about Alfred the Christmas Tree is perfect for families with children between the ages of two and eight or so.

Each of these stories is also available as a separate book.

One Little Christmas Tree tells the story of Alfred, a young tree at Carl’s Christmas Tree Farm in North Carolina. Like all young trees at the farm, he yearns to grow tall and straight and to be picked to bring joy to one family as their Christmas tree. He waits and waits year after year until finally he is big enough and a family comes and chooses him.

The Night After Christmas tells how Alfred sees other trees through the window being tossed to the curb. Will that happen to him? But Elmer’s family has other plans and this is just the beginning of a lifetime of bringing joy for Alfred. This little story has a strong ecological message but is not at all preachy.

The final story in the series, Alfred’s Very Big Christmas, takes place many years after One Little Christmas Tree, when Alfred gets the chance to bring Christmas joy to many people all at once, after he is chosen for public display as the tallest, straightest Christmas tree for miles. The only drawback is that he has to leave the now much older Elmer for good–or does he?

As a very special and thoughtful gift for purchasing, The Alfred the Christmas Tree Series 3 Book Christmas Collection, the authors and publishers have made the audio version of the book absolutely free. The website to obtain the free audio is given in the back of the book.

Your children will love these charming stories with the delightful, colorful illustrations, and will want to hear them again and again season after season. The books, individually or in this collection, would also make wonderful Christmas gifts for families with small children.

About Rhetta Akamatsu

I am an author of non-fiction books and an online journalist. My books include Haunted Marietta, The Irish Slaves, T'ain't Nobody's Business If I Do: Blues Women Past and Present, Southern Crossroads: Georgia Bluesand Sex Sells: Women in Photography and Film.

Check Also

The Coal Men

Music Review: The Coal Men – ‘Everett’

What The Coal Men have that not many amplified Americana bands do is gripping songwriting that makes their dark sound grab hold and sink in.