Today on Blogcritics
Home » Tag Archives: homelessness

Tag Archives: homelessness

Interview: Joan Schweighardt, Author of ‘The Accidental Art Thief’

Fans of Alice Hoffman, Sue Monk Kid, and J.K. Rowling (The Casual Vacancy) will surely enjoy Schweighardt’s The Accidental Thief.

Please welcome my special guest Joan Schweighardt. Joan has been a writer all her life. She makes her living writing/editing for clients, and when she has free time, she writes for herself. The Accidental Art Thief is her fifth novel, and she’s here today to tell us all about it. Congratulations on the release of your latest book, The Accidental ... Read More »

Book Review: ‘A Nation Under Judgment: One Nation Apart from God’ by Richard Capriola

ANationUnderJudgement

A clarion call to the dangers of national pride, indifference, exploitation, current trends, and of the danger of a nation moving away from God’s point of view. Read More »

Hometown Heroes: Boxing Champ Donny Poole and His Wife Allison

Pooles small size

During the course of a year, 1.6 million children are homeless in the U.S. But it doesn't take much to make a difference for someone. Read More »

Book Review: Quest, Inc.: Can You Buy a New Life? by Justin Cohen

Is the Self-Help Industry really about getting better, or just a fancier form of snake oil? Read More »

Book Review: Getting Out of Dodge City by Dr. Clifton E. Marsh

A chronicle of a black American family spanning from 1821 to the 1960s. Read More »

Ask Not What the Homeless Can Do for You, Ask What They Can Do for Themselves

What can we do to help the homeless help themselves? Read More »

Where do Americans Live?

Wouldn't it be great if everyone had a place to live? Read More »

A Homeless Woman Changed My Life

Wanda was in a battle for her life with no place to call her own. Read More »

Book Review: We Were Here by Matt de la Pena

A terrible secret keeps a teen from forgiving himself in this powerful young adult novel. Read More »

Review: Ball Don’t Lie by Matt de la Peña

Ball Don't Lie is a gritty tale about a teenager without family whose true home is on the basketball court. Read More »