Thursday , October 21 2021
UK indie sensation The Arctic Monkeys are releasing a new EP just months after setting records with their debut album.

New Arctic Monkeys EP Due April 24

The UK’s current hottest band, the Arctic Monkeys, have announced plans to release Who the Fuck are The Arctic Monkeys?April 24 according to a report on

Who The Fuck… will be a five-song EP with four previously unreleased tracks.

  • “The View From the Afternoon” (from Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not
  • Cigarette Smoker Fiona
  • From Despair To The Departure Lounge
  • No Buses
  • Who The Fuck Are Arctic Monkeys?

The Arctic Monkeys’ debut set records in January in the UK as the fastest selling debut in history. It was released in the US in February.

It is rare for a band to release new songs so close to the release of an album but it has been done. Oasis released the single Whatever on the heels of their debut Definitely Maybe and the song was a hit. Razorlight and The Smiths have done this as well.

The band is wrapping up a sold-out run of US tour dates before returning to Europe.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

About Josh Hathaway

Check Also

CS 2019 (credit - Lee Clower)

Music Interview: Dean Roland of Collective Soul Reflects on Career and Upcoming Tour with Tonic & Better Than Ezra

Some of the many topics with the Collective Soul co-founder include: Tommy Shaw (Styx), Eddie Van Halen, and unreleased albums and songs both new and old.