Today on Blogcritics
Home » Tag Archives: Magical Realism

Tag Archives: Magical Realism

Interview with Linda Lucretia Shuler, Author of ‘Hidden Shadows’

“Vague anxiety happens to every creative person, especially those of us in the arts."

Interview with Linda Lucretia Shuler, Author of "Hidden Shadows". Read More »

Interview: Joan Schweighardt, Author of ‘The Accidental Art Thief’

Fans of Alice Hoffman, Sue Monk Kid, and J.K. Rowling (The Casual Vacancy) will surely enjoy Schweighardt’s The Accidental Thief.

Please welcome my special guest Joan Schweighardt. Joan has been a writer all her life. She makes her living writing/editing for clients, and when she has free time, she writes for herself. The Accidental Art Thief is her fifth novel, and she’s here today to tell us all about it. Congratulations on the release of your latest book, The Accidental ... Read More »

Interview with Brandon Ellis, author of The PureLights of Ohm Totem


My mentor always says, “Sing your song.” Read More »

Book Review: Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie

Another masterpiece from Salman Rushdie, involving India and its children, weaving history with magical realism. Read More »

Book Review: The Angel’s Game by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

The novel touches on the whole range of human desires, aspirations, on literary pretension, hubris and self-immolation. Read More »

Book Review: Small Poisons by Catherine Edmunds

Straddles a fine line between perception, the fantastic, and the mundane workings of a daily grind. Read More »

Book Review: Of Bees and Mist by Erick Setiawan

Erick Setiawan's debut novel, Of Bees and Mist, is a magical triumph. Read More »