Today on Blogcritics
Home » Tag Archives: ghost

Tag Archives: ghost

Theatre Review (Singapore): ‘Ghost the Musical’

ghost the musical

Great voices and staging but uninspired acting and unmemorable songs make this production a mixed bag. Read More »

Interview with Linda Lucretia Shuler, Author of ‘Hidden Shadows’

“Vague anxiety happens to every creative person, especially those of us in the arts."

Interview with Linda Lucretia Shuler, Author of "Hidden Shadows". Read More »

Interview: Joan Schweighardt, Author of ‘The Accidental Art Thief’

Fans of Alice Hoffman, Sue Monk Kid, and J.K. Rowling (The Casual Vacancy) will surely enjoy Schweighardt’s The Accidental Thief.

Please welcome my special guest Joan Schweighardt. Joan has been a writer all her life. She makes her living writing/editing for clients, and when she has free time, she writes for herself. The Accidental Art Thief is her fifth novel, and she’s here today to tell us all about it. Congratulations on the release of your latest book, The Accidental ... Read More »

Book Review: ‘Joyland’ by Stephen King


Stephen King rivets the reader to the chair! Read More »

Movie Review: ‘The Conjuring’ (2013)

The Conjuring

Most of what the film does right comes from a combination of homage to past classics with an awareness of what this kind of film needs to do for modern moviegoers. Read More »

Board Game Review: Ghost Castle

Like Mousetrap, except the traps actually go off! Read More »

Book Review: Lakeland Heatwave Book 2: Riding the Ether by K D Grace

The second book in KD Grace's paranormal series makes for seriously hot supernatural action. Read More »

DVD Review: Laddaland

The Thai ghost story Laddaland is more effective at creating economic scares than the spectral kind. Read More »

Book Review: Cheerage Fearage by Kimberly Dana

Kimberly Dana's prose is spooky and quirky. Great read for teen girls! Read More »

Book Review: The Berenstain Bears Go on a Ghost Walk (iPhone/iPad app), by Stan & Jan Berenstain with Mike Berenstain

A classic bear family updated for the 21st century. Read More »