Today on Blogcritics
Home » Tag Archives: eds-pick (page 5)

Tag Archives: eds-pick

Interview: Melodie Campbell, Author of Rowena and the Dark Lord

"...if you are going to write, you are going to have to give up something," states Campbell. Read More »

Book Review: The Sunshine When She’s Gone by Thea Goodman

The Sunshine When She's Gone is a well-written but ultimately disappointing look at a relationship strained by new parenthood. Read More »

Blu-ray Review: The Four

Another chop socky trilogy begins. Read More »

Running Shoe Review: Reebok Zig Carbon

Reebok Zig Carbon (Amazon)

Is the Reebok Zig Carbon simply a radical looking shoe or is it a true running performer? Read More »

Book Review: A Crackup at the Race Riots by Harmony Korine

This fragmented novel comes across like the self-indulgent notes of a spoiled wunderkind who thinks that every one of his utterances is worth preserving. Read More »

Music Review: Deep Purple–Now What?!

Now What?! isn't classic Deep Purple, but it's well-crafted '70s style Progressive Rock. Read More »

Book Review: Killer Stuff and Tons of Money by Maureen Stanton

Fans of Antiques Roadshow and Dirty Money will eat this stuff up. Read More »

eBook Review: Come Monday by Mari Carr

Book one in Mari Carr's Wild Irish series Read More »

Book Review: The True Secret of Writing by Natalie Goldberg

The Zen of writing and writing retreats, from an established master. Read More »

DVD Review: Frampton – Live In Detroit

1999 Peter Frampton concert is shot in High Definition and recorded in 5.1 surround sound. Read More »