Home / Music / Radiohead Announce New Digital Music Store, Offer In Rainbows Bonus Tracks

Radiohead Announce New Digital Music Store, Offer In Rainbows Bonus Tracks

Please Share...Print this pageTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

Having already popularized a wave of "pay what you want" record marketing, Radiohead is again making news for the business of music rather than just the music itself.  The band has opened its own digital music store, and they've given their store a Radiohead exclusive.

The band released In Rainbows in 2007 by allowing fans to name their price to download the album in MP3 format.  They also released an expensive deluxe box set of the album that included an eight song EP.  That EP has not been commercially available outside the limited number of deluxe box sets.  Now, through Radiohead's digital music store fans who didn't splurge can download those 'missing songs.'  The second disc is still not being sold separately as a physical product.

You won't get to name your price at Radiohead's digital music store, but it's the only place you can download the In Rainbows second disc legally.  The store will also offer downloads of In Rainbows, Thom Yorke's solo album The Eraser, and guitarist Jonny Greenwood's critically acclaimed soundtrack to There Will Be Blood.

In Rainbows Disc 2

  1. MK 1
  2. Down Is The New Up
  3. Go Slowly
  4. MK 2
  5. Last Flowers
  6. Up On The Ladder
  7. Bangers and Mash
  8. 4 Minute Warning
Powered by

About Josh Hathaway