Home / Music / Music Review: Glee Cast – Glee: The Music Presents the Warblers

Music Review: Glee Cast – Glee: The Music Presents the Warblers

Please Share...Print this pageTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

Glee: The Music Presents the Warblers was released on April 19, 2011. Are you ready to fall in love with this new album from Glee’s New Directions rivals, The Dalton Academy Warblers? You better be, because they are showing everyone why they are such tough rivals to the New Directions on Glee!

Glee: The Music Presents the WarblersThis release features songs performed by The Dalton Academy Warblers, a male a cappella group starring Darren Criss, Chris Colfer and the Tufts University Beelzebubs. They tackle such hits as Destiny Child’s “Bills, Bills, Bills,” Pink’s “Raise Your Glass,” Train’s “Hey Soul Sister” and Wings’ “Silly Love Songs.”

This is definitely my favorite new album! I must admit I am a huge fan of the show Glee but I just can’t resist their beautiful and amazing voices! I especially like The Warblers because it is all men and I have a weakness for tenors, baritones and bass voices! This album has so many fun and current songs and I love singing along to every song and also hearing how they have made each song original too!

If you don’t know who the Warblers are, let me give you a little background. The Dalton Academy Warblers debuted on Glee this season with a bang, as their version of Katy Perry’s “Teenage Dream” had the best first week sales of any Glee track to date.

If you are not quite convinced yet to buy and listen to Glee: The Music Presents The Warblers, let me now throw this fact at you: In just one season, songs from The Dalton Academy Warblers have sold 1.3 million tracks, to add to the over 26 million singles and 10 million Glee albums sold worldwide. Glee is also now the top television program to be producing the most Top 10 albums, passing, American Idol!

The full track listing for Glee: The Music Presents The Warblers is as follows:

1. Teenage Dream

2. Hey Soul Sister

3. Bills, Bills, Bills

4. Silly Love Songs

5. When I Get You Alone

6. Animal

7. Misery

8. Blackbird

9. Candles

10. Raise Your Glass

11. Somewhere Only We Know

12. What Kind Of Fool

13. Do Ya Think I’m Sexy?

 If you are looking for more info about this album, visit www.gleethemusic.com

Powered by

About M. Oachs