Home / Music Media: Moonspell, Apocalyptica, Clutch, Misery Signals, Threat Signal, and Metallica

Music Media: Moonspell, Apocalyptica, Clutch, Misery Signals, Threat Signal, and Metallica

Please Share...Print this pageTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

The journey into music videos (and other bits) continues its mission to deliver you something worthy of your time, perhaps introducing you to something new along the way.

This week I continue compiling videos, and various musical related tid-bits, for your viewing pleasure. Some will be brand spanking new, while others will just be things that I like. I am not great with the timeliness yet, but I hope you’ve been enjoying these video collections.

The majority of the videos will fall in the metal realm, as that is where my primary musical interests lie. My tastes definitely extend beyond metal, but as I read on a forum once: “My tastes may have broadened as I have gotten older, but metal will always be my first love.”

In any case, read on and enjoy!

Moonspell – “Night Eternal”

Moonspell has released their latest album, Night Eternal, stateside where it moved a disappointing 800 copies in its first week. It doesn’t help that they do not get much promotion, I was not aware of it until I saw the release of this video. Granted, I have not picked up anything new from them for some time, they still turn out quality music and this title single is quite strong. The video has a nice visual aesthetic with the band playing in a post-apocalyptic landscape. I need to go get a copy of this now.

Apocalyptica – “Enter Sandman (live)”

These guys are great. I would have never have thought heavy metal cellos were possible if not for Apocalyptica. Below is a professionally shot clip of them performing Metallica’s “Enter Sandman” at the Graspop festival in Belgium.

Clutch – “Texan Book of the Dead (live)”

Clutch is a solid hard rock band that has been doing their thing for years. I like what I have heard, but my experience is rather small. The band is readying the release of their first live album, Full Fathom Five. To get everyone ready for it, Ultimate Guitar is streaming a live cut from the forthcoming release, “Texan Book of the Dead.”

Misery Signals – “A Certain Death”

Misery Signals is a metalcore act hailing from Wisconsin and on the verge of releasing their third album. The album is called Controller and was produced by the Canadian Madman of Metal Devin Townsend, meaning that even if you don’t like the album, you will like the value that she brings to it. The first single is called “A Certain Death” and the video is out now. It isn’t that bad, but not that great either. It has some strong breakdowns and will likely play great live. See below for the video, as well as cover art and track list.

01. Nothing
02. Weight of the World
03. Labyrinthian
04. Parallels
05. Coma
06. A Certain Death

07. Set in Motion
08. Ebb and Flow
09. Reset
10. Homecoming

Threat Signal – “A New Beginning”

Threat Signal hails from Canada and released their debut album back in 2006, this is the latest cut from that release to get a video. The song isn’t that bad, but at a few points the vocals sound a little too much like Chester from Linkin Park, and it sounds out of place. Anyway, the song is pretty cool. If you are looking for new music from them, you will need to wait a little while as their vocalist is working on a new project with members of Fear Factory.

Alice Cooper – Along Came a Spider Pinball

What goes better with rock and roll than a little pinball? Probably a lot of things. Anyway, with Alice Cooper’s new album on the horizon, an online pinball game has been released to help promote it. So, take a little time out to knock a few balls.

Metallica: Death Magnetic – Album Art, Track List

Looking forward to new Metallica? Better not answer that. I actually am. I have liked all of their albums to varying degrees, even St. Anger grew on me. Their next release is called Death Magnetic and is due sometime in September. Below is the cover art, which I am intrigued by. Take a look:

01. That Was Just Your Life
02. The End Of The Line
03. Broken, Beat & Scarred
04. The Day That Never Comes
05. All Nightmare Long
06. Cyanide
07. The Unforgiven III
08. The Judas Kiss
09. Suicide & Redemption
10. My Apocalypse

Powered by

About Draven99