Home / Music Media: Iced Earth, Ethereal Collapse, Buckcherry, Slipknot, Alice Cooper, Gojira, Heavy Heavy Low Low, M.A.N.

Music Media: Iced Earth, Ethereal Collapse, Buckcherry, Slipknot, Alice Cooper, Gojira, Heavy Heavy Low Low, M.A.N.

Please Share...Print this pageTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

The journey into music videos (and other bits) continues its mission to deliver you something worthy of your time, perhaps introducing you to something new along the way.

This week I continue compiling videos, and various musical related tid-bits, for your viewing pleasure. Some will be brand spanking new, while others will just be things that I like. I am not great with the timeliness yet, but I hope you've been enjoying these video collections.

The majority of the videos will fall in the metal realm, as that is where my primary musical interests lie. My tastes definitely extend beyond metal, but as I read on a forum once: "My tastes may have broadened as I have gotten older, but metal will always be my first love."

In any case, read on and enjoy!

Iced Earth – "Melancholy (Holy Martyr)"

The below footage was shot on June 28, 2008 during a show in Belgium. Iced Earth is a great metal act that everyone needs to check out. This song is one of the best from their Something Wicked This Way Comes album.

Ethereal Collapse – "As the Mighty Fall"

Never heard of these guys before, but the song is pretty cool and the video is seriously goofy. The music is well performed and they display some nice technical skills. As an added bonus Ethereal Collapse have their new 3 track EP streaming on their MySpace page. It is called Categories and is a mini-concept release based on philosophy.

Buckcherry – "Too Drunk…"

To be honest, I am surprised Buckcherry is still around. It's not that I don't like them or think they're bad, I actually find their music to be quite catchy. Of course, I have not really paid attention to them since their debut back in 1999. Anyway, they have a new video out for a song called "Too Drunk…" and no, it is not a cover of the Dead Kennedy's song, it is a Buckcherry original. The song is fun, a little goofy, filled with sleaze and a catchy blues infected riff.

Slipknot – "Psychosocial (live)"

The Rockstar Mayhem Fest is underway, and we have a live clip and an injury report. Sid Wilson of Slipknot, I believe he is Clown, broke both of his heels after jumping from a stage riser and landing badly. He is forced to wear two casts on his legs and is confined to a wheelchair, but has vowed to perform at every date of the tour. Also, below is fan-shot footage of Slipknot's new single "Psychosocial," from the forthcoming All Hope Is Gone album.

Alice Cooper – Along Came a Spider Art, Track List, Trailer, Streaming Track

Alice Cooper is back with a new album, and I must say that I am looking forward to it. I dug his last release, Dirty Diamonds, but this one seems to be a bit more like old school Alice, and there is nothing wrong with that. There is one track streaming on his MySpace page, "Vengeance is Mine," and believe me when I tell you, it rocks. Below is the cover artwork, track listing, and a trailer for the release.

01. Prologue/I Know Where You Live
02. Vengeance Is Mine
03. Wake The Dead
04. Catch Me If You Can
05. (In Touch With) Your Feminine Side
06. Wrapped In Silk
07. Killed By Love
08. I'm Hungry
09. The One That Got Away
10. Salvation
11. I Am The Spider/Epilogue

Gojira – "The Heaviest Matter of the Universe (live)"

And now for a little something heavy. If you like your music skull-crushingly heavy, Gojira should fit the bill.

Heavy Heavy Low Low – Turtle Nipple and the Toxic Shock Art, Track List, Streamed Tracks

Heavy Heavy Low Low is readying the release of their latest album, Turtle Nipple and the Toxic Shock, on August 19th. To help it along, find the album art, track list, and a link to their MySpace page where a couple of tracks are being streamed. I am not terribly familiar with the band, and I am not sure I care for what I have heard, but they are definitely different.

* Streamed on MySpace
1. Hahahahahahaha
2. Giant Mantis VS. TURT nip
3. How Many Dad's Must Eat Themselves?
*4. 3000, 100 Points, 100pts, Gummy Octopi
*5. H.D.EYE Hybrid Cyborg
6. Trot Line Beer Can
7. The Toxic Shock Mountain Blues
9. Eagle Mewnadria
10. Supernova Ninja Surfers
11. Is This Your Homework?
12. Green Genes
13. Wasted (Black Flag Cover)
14. Rotten Church / Mall / Parking Lot
15. Please, That Bitch Will Outlive us All
Secret Track – Longterm Exposure, Short Term Damage

M.A.N. – "My Own Sickness"

I watch this video and listen to this song and I know I should not like it. I cannot call it good in any way, but for some reason I could not tear myself away. I like this song. There is something that is definitely a little bit off. Perhaps it is the mallcore image they are playing with, I don't know. Then again, maybe it is the weird guitars the skullet-sporting dude plays. First is the 11 string that he designed himself, then there is the one he named after a Sepultura cut, "Roots Bloody Roots." Just watch for yourself:

Powered by

About Draven99

  • Thanks, JoJo. I never could keep the masks straight….

  • REGARDING YOUR COMMENT “Sid Wilson of Slipknot, I believe he is Clown, broke both of his heels ”

    I need to correct you.
    Clown is Mr M.Shawn Crahan. Number 6 in Slipknot.
    Clown is a percussionist.

    Sid Wilson, is also known as DJ STARSCREAM, and number 0 in Slipknot.
    Sid is a DJ.