Home / Elvis By The Presleys

Elvis By The Presleys

Please Share...Print this pageTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

Artist: Elvis Presley
Title: Elvis By The Presleys (2 CD Set)
Genre: Pop-Rock
Elvis Web site

I never thought I could enjoy Elvis so much! Long live the King! Elvis By The Presleys are select songs chosen by the surviving Presley’s, daughter Lisa Marie and wife Priscilla.

The package includes two CDs, one with rarities and a booklet with rare photos. This is an Elvis fans dream. All of the tracks are remastered beautifully. CD 1 has 24 tracks while CD 2 offers eight tracks, with Elvis goofing off in the studio, laughing and cussing, just like a regular guy. Contrary to popular belief and his iconic status, which he deserved, he did put his pants on just like everyone else.

Some of my all time favorites are on the set, “In The Ghetto,” “Suspicious Minds,” and “You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling.” In my opinion, he never sounded better than on those particular cuts. He sounded like an artist in his prime, with unstoppable energy and so much charisma that you can feel it on the live cuts, even though you were not there in the flesh when it was actually happening.

This is timeless music, the kind that will give you chill up your spine and bring a tear to your eye. There will never be another Elvis, nor will anyone ever make music with so much heart and feeling as he did.

If you have all of these songs already from the original albums or on various collections, you have never heard them like this. This is Elvis Presley, as he would sound today. This one is a real keeper for the ages. His legend continues to grow and with sets like this, it will continue to do so.

© Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck

May 12, 2005



01. Trying To Get To You
02. Heartbreak Hotel
03. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
04. I Got A Woman
05. Got A Lot O’ Livin’ To Do!
06. (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)
07. Trouble
08. Hawaiian Wedding Song
09. Indescribably Blue
10. In The Ghetto
11. Suspicious Minds
12. I’ll Hold You In My Heart (till I Can Hold You In My Arms)
13. Bridge Over Troubled Water
14. You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling
15. It’s Over
16. Separate Ways
17. Always On My Mind
18. My Way
19. Burning Love
20. Welcome To My World
21. Steamroller Blues
22. I Got A Feelin’ In My Body
23. If I Can Dream
24. A Little Less Conversation

Disc: 2

1. It Wouldn’t Be The Same Without You
2. Jailhouse Rock
3. Anything That’s Part Of You
4. You’ll Be Gone
5. Too Much Monkey Business
6. Baby What You Want Me To Do
7. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
8. Blue Christmas

Powered by

About MuzikMan

  • MM, This work of yours now has another venue for success – and more eyes – at the Advance.net Web sites, a place affiliated with about 12 newspapers.

    One such site is here.

    Also please let your contact know, if you had one, that this article, is published at one more place. That helps a lot.

    Thank you.
    Temple Stark

  • Andren

    Thanks for the review. The songs weren’t chosen by Priscilla and Lisa, they were chosen by BMG Strategic Marketing (per a Priscilla interview). Disappointing eh?

  • HW Saxton

    As much as like “The Sun Sessions” stuff
    and always will,as of late I’ve come to
    really appreciate E’s later material.

    In The Ghetto,Kentucky Rain and all that
    really show off his voice as a mature &
    adult crooner. His voice mellowed with
    with age but retained the same bluesy
    inflections overlaying pop sensibilities
    that had made it so unique in the first
    place.I rarely listen to him anymore but
    when I do hear him and I’m in the mood
    for it I never fail to be AMAZED by him.

    With all the hype about how great he was
    and how iconic,larger than life,etc.,it
    really easy to sometimes forget just how
    iconic,larger than life & great he truly