Home / Daisley’s new band details

Daisley’s new band details

Please Share...Print this pageTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

Writer of most of the classic OZZY OSBOURNE material BOB DAISLEY has offered BW&BK this exclusive commentary follow-up on his new “supergroup” album. “We now have a name, LIVING LOUD, and I think we’ll use that for the album too; originally it was to be Relentless for the album title. The idea for this project started with the shows that my blues band THE HOOCHIE COOCHIE MEN did with Jon Lord on keyboards here in Oz. Jimmy Barnes, Scottish born rock singer here, got up to do a few songs with us at The Basement gig in Sydney and we hit it off really well. Drew Thompson, the promoter for the shows, suggested that we do an album. I’d spoken of redoing some of the original songs from the first and second albums (1981’s Blizzard Of Ozz and Diary Of A Madman) for many years and thought that this might be a good opportunity. Drew, who has a connection with DEEP PURPLE, mentioned that Steve Morse (guitars) would do it. The obvious choice for a drummer was Lee Kerslake and we began to plan a window when all would be available. So we had Jimmy Barnes, Lee Kerslake (drums), Steve Morse and me with Jon Lord for some of the keys and Don Airey as well. Originally, Jon Lord was to do some tracks and Don Airey the rest, but as it turned out Jon wasn’t available and Don was perfect for the tracks that needed keys. We began rehearsals at Steve Morse’s place in Florida on the 5th of July and were soon in the studio in Orlando only days later.” “We’ve done six songs from the (first) two (Ozzy) albums, totally rearranged and updated and five new songs that we wrote together. The album turned out better than we’d hoped for; it’s great, I love it! It has continuity and the new stuff fits in very well with the older classic stuff perfectly. Just one last thing regarding the recording of the (Ozzy) stuff and that is, it wasn’t done in retaliation to what the O$bournes did to those classic albums. Like I said earlier, I’d talked with Lee for years about re-recording different versions of some of those songs – and now we have!” Living Loud will be released through Liberation Records. The first single will be ‘In The Name of God’, written by Barnes, Daisley, Kerslake and Morse. The tracklisting of the record is as follows: ‘Last Chance’, ‘I Don’t Know’, ‘Every Moment A Lifetime’, ‘Crazy Train’, ‘In The Name Of God’, ‘Fly High Again’, ‘Pushed Me Too Hard’, ‘Mr. Crowley’, ‘Tonight’, ‘Walk Away’, ‘Over The Mountain’.

Via: Hard News

Powered by

About Marty Dodge

  • Hmm, will be interesting to hear their versions of these Ozzy songs.