Home / Music / Reviews music / Concert Reviews / Concert Review: Bon Jovi – Bradley Center, Milwaukee, February 22, 2008

Concert Review: Bon Jovi – Bradley Center, Milwaukee, February 22, 2008

Please Share...Print this pageTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

Bon Jovi performed for a packed to capacity Bradley Center in Milwaukee, Wisconsin on February 22.

The evening commenced with another strong performance by Daughtry. As they concluded the last song on their set list, the excitement started settling into the entire venue. Bon Jovi would be next!

As the lights darkened and Bon Jovi took the stage, the entire audience stood and exploded with a large ovation  so large that it must have been heard outside by anyone walking by the Bradley Center doors.

Bon Jovi commenced their performance with “Lost Highway” from their newest album titled Lost Highway.

Bon Jovi performed a majority of their songs from their earlier albums. In fact, they played at least one song from each album except Bounce and 7800˚ Fahrenheit. They included songs like “Runaway” from the album titled Bon Jovi, “Livin’ On A Prayer” from the album titled Slippery When Wet, “It’s My Life” from the album titled Crush and “Who Says You Can’t Go Home” from the album Have A Nice Day [Bonus Tracks].

Not only did the audience provided additional background vocals with each song on their set list, but also after each song concluded they received a large ovation that varied in degrees. If that was not enough, Jon Bon Jovi entertained the audience with his storytelling as well as telling Richie and violinist Lorenza Ponce, “why don’t you two get a room.”  Richie Sambora also provided the vocals on “I’ll Be There For You” from the album titled New Jersey.

The final major highlight happened when Jon Bon Jovi performed on a platform for two songs about fifteen rows from the main stage and about ten or so feet from where my executive producer and I were situated.

In my opinion, it was an amazing experience for those close to Jon Bon Jovi’s platform because “it made it more of an intimate setting.” Jon performed “(You Want To) Make A Memory” from Lost Highway and “Bed of Roses” from  Keep The Faith.

However, I hoped Bon Jovi would have performed songs like “Nobody’s Hero” from 100,000,000 Bon Jovi Fans Can’t Be Wrong, “Bells Of Freedom” from Have A Nice Day [Bonus Tracks], “Seat Next To You” from  Lost Highway, “Thank You For Loving Me” from Crush and “All About Lovin’ You” from Bounce.

If you are so out of touch with modern music and are unfamiliar with Bon Jovi, I would encourage you to visit  Bon Jovi’s web site  and watch their videos. If it turns out that you enjoyed watching  “Livin’ On A Prayer”, “Lost Highway,” “Till We Ain’t Strangers Anymore” (feat. Leanne Rimes) from Lost Highway and “(You Want To) Make A Memory” at their web site, make sure you purchase their albums at iTunes, Napster, Rhapsody or any store that sells their music.

If you own a video iPod, make sure you purchase some of Bon Jovi’s most popular videos:  “Livin’ On A Prayer,” “(You Want To) Make A Memory,”  “Wanted Dead Or Alive,” and “You Give Love A Bad Name.” The last two are from from the album titled Slippery When Wet.

If you enjoy Bon Jovi’s music and have not seen them perform live, I would encourage you to see them live because you will not be disappointed. Like I remarked earlier, it was a very entertaining experience between the music, the audience participation, and the storytelling.

Finally, I am looking forward to providing future coverage of Bon Jovi whether it will be an interview, watching another live performance or both. Hopefully, next time Bon Jovi will perform “Nobody’s Hero,” “Bells Of Freedom,” “Seat Next To You,” “Thank You For Loving Me” and “All About Lovin’ You.”

Below is the set list from Bon Jovi’s performance in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Milwaukee Set List:

1. “Lost Highway”
2. “You Give Love A Bad Name”
3. “Raise Your Hands”
4. “Runaway”
5. “Complicated”

6. “I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead” with “Dancin’ In The Streets”
7. “The Radio Saved My Life Tonight”
8. “Blood On Blood”
9. “Summertime”
10. “Blaze Of Glory” with “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” Intro
11. “Whole Lot Of Leavin’”
12. “Born To Be My Baby”
13. “We Got It Going’ On”
14. “It’s My Life”
15. “Bad Medicine” with “Shout”
16. “I’ll Be There For You” (Richie Sambora Vocals)
17. “(You Want To) Make A Memory”
18. “Bed Of Roses”
19. “Have A Nice Day”
20. “Keep The Faith”
21. “Who Says You Can’t Go Home”
22. “Livin’ On A Prayer”


23. “Wanted Dead Or Alive”
24. “I Love This Town”

Powered by

About Always Acoustic

  • Darija

    Is there a tape of this event in Milwaukee?
    If yes whre can I purchase it.