Home / Chris White’s Hideaway

Chris White’s Hideaway

Please Share...Print this pageTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

Artist: Chris White
Title: Hideaway
Genre: Jazz-Instrumental & Vocal
Label: Independent

Guitarist Chris White’s Hideaway is the perfect blend of instrumental and vocal tunes. With 15 original compositions, his complete artistry shines throughout this stellar recording. He gets some help along the way from the saxophone playing of Tom Washatka, who lures you in with a hypnotic vibe. Joe Jordan, who sounds like the smooth George Benson and the sultry and sweet Janet Planet, offer up vocals that are beautifully sculptured around the crafty masterful strokes of White’s nylon strings.

This is a most impressive and lengthy recording that has a direction, balance and purpose that will compel you to listen time after time before coming to the full realization of its many offerings. This is indeed a beautiful group of compositions to take with you to a private hideaway, whether it is inside your head, on a sandy beach, or at a remote cottage in the woods, there is no mistaking the cool contemporary jazz sounds that Chris White gives you on his new release.

What I found most impressive was the time-span and extensiveness of this album and the fact that every track pleased me in some way. That is the meaning of consistency and professionalism in my book. Great album Chris, keep going in this direction and there will be no boundaries to your success.

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck

July 14, 2004


01. Parade (4:35)
02. Can’t Hide From Love (5:16)

03. Rusty Russell (4:18)
04. An Opening (6:34)
05. Last Time (5:31)
06. Twin Cities (5:54)
07. Bayou City (4:32)
08. Wish You Stayed (3:54)
09. Gold Coast (3:47)
10. Regret (4:05)
11. 9 Days (5:30)
12. Hideaway (6:04)
13. Eliane (3:58)
14. Must You? (3:35)
15. Goodbye (5:10)

Powered by

About MuzikMan