Today on Blogcritics
Home » Editor Picks » Editor Pick: Books (page 5)

Editor Pick: Books

Book Review: ‘A Girl Like That’ by Mary Flinn

a girl like that mary flinn

It’s been a long time since I laughed so hard or felt so deeply for the main character when reading a novel. Read More »

Flash Fiction: Memorial Days of Future Past

Crowd Waving Stars and Stripes Flags

Mom stands and looks at me with watery blue eyes. She feared losing Dad in Vietnam and instead lost him in a different war against cancer. No matter what the battle, the losses are the hardest thing to fathom or accept. Read More »

Interview: Russ Colchamiro, Author of ‘Genius de Milo’

Russ Colchamiro

Being a writer isn't just what I do, but who I am. Read More »

Book Review: ‘The Link That Could Not Be Broken’ by C.L. Shaffer

Cover The Link That Could Not Be Broken

The Link That Could Not Be Broken provides readers with page turning entertainment and thought provoking questions for in depth contemplation. Read More »

Interview: Joan Schweighardt, Author of ‘The Accidental Art Thief’

Fans of Alice Hoffman, Sue Monk Kid, and J.K. Rowling (The Casual Vacancy) will surely enjoy Schweighardt’s The Accidental Thief.

Please welcome my special guest Joan Schweighardt. Joan has been a writer all her life. She makes her living writing/editing for clients, and when she has free time, she writes for herself. The Accidental Art Thief is her fifth novel, and she’s here today to tell us all about it. Congratulations on the release of your latest book, The Accidental ... Read More »

Book Review: ‘The Blondes’ – A Horror Story by Emily Schultz

22545442

A funny ‘tongue in cheek’ type of apocalyptic future where one after another horror and death or deaths are caused by blonde women throughout the world. Trying to stem the tide of killings, the research shows the only connection to be the color of the women’s hair. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Pannino is Dead’ by Marc Zirogiannis

PaninnoIsDead

Pannino is Dead by Marc Zirogiannis begins one morning with John Sebastian who, while following his regular morning routine, listens to the local news and finds out that an unidentified body of a Rikers Island correctional officer was found. By the end of the day Sebastian hears in the news that the body was identified as Robert Pannino. John had met ... Read More »

Interview: Writer Brendan Fletcher on ‘Batgirl,’ ‘Gotham Academy,’ and ‘Black Canary’

Batgirl Gotham C2E2

Blogcritics sat down to chat with comics scribe Brendan Fletcher at the recent C2E2 Convention in Chicago. Read More »

Book Review: ’30 Lessons for Loving’ by Karl Pillemer, Ph.D.

9781594631542

Anyone just getting involved with someone should take the advice the author has gathered together for this book. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Black Sabbath: Symptom of the Universe’ by Mick Wall

ozzy iommi

Mick Wall has uncovered the definitive Black Sabbath story, along with the solo ride of Ozzy Osbourne in 'Black Sabbath: Symptom of the Universe.' Read More »