Today on Blogcritics
Home » Editor Picks » Editor Pick: Books (page 3)

Editor Pick: Books

Interview with Rashod Carter, author of ‘Maaan, You Know That Ain’t White’

Maaan You Know That Ain't White

This is just the beginning for me. I currently have three books written and plan on doing a lot more. You're reading comedy, like you've never read before and you heard it here first. Getting this first book out there was expensive, but I feel that it was worth it. Read More »

Interview with R.M. Cartmel, Author of ‘The Charlemagne Connection’

RMCARTMEL_GARDEN

Well, if Lady Muse isn’t playing, I go back and rewrite it! Don’t worry, gentle readers, you will never be exposed to it, but there are times when my muse is, and it is still a horrid and self-indulgent monstrosity! Read More »

Profile: Author Barry Hornig

Without a Net Cover

The decision to write this memoir came about from Hornig’s anger about his great ups and downs in life and the question, “Why do they continue to happen to me?” He needed to get it out of his system. Through writing, he hoped to see life more clearly and get rid of some of the anger and pain. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Satan’s Lullaby: A Medieval Mystery’ by Priscilla Royal

satan's lullaby

While not quite a page turner, the book is an enjoyable read. Read More »

Book Review: ‘The Author, or The Characters’ Short Living Story’ by Facundo Raganato

TheAuthor

A thought provoking, genius five-star piece of literature for any reader who is not is not afraid to become part of the story and embark on the adventure and challenge ‘The Author’ will present to them. Read More »

Comic Book Review: ‘Pippi Won’t Grow Up’ by Astrid Lindgren

PIPPI3coverfull

You may know her books or the movie, but Pippi Longstocking had years of comic experience. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Orient,’ A Suspense by Christopher Bollen

22693249

Bollen has given us a story of greed and suspense. Using the fear of the unknown and taking advantage of the local’s gossip he has given us a great cast of suspects as well as individual characters that make you wonder. As each character is filled in, he takes you just a smidge further creating your own worry about what and who they are. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Tangled and Tormented: A Memoir of Christian Testimony’ by Elena G. Rahrig

Book Review: 'Tangled and Tormented: A Memoir of Christian Testimony' by Elena G. Rahrig

In 'Tangled and Tormented,' Elena Rahrig shares her inspiring story of overcoming her own dysfunction to help others. Read More »

Book Review: The Accidental Art Thief by Joan Schweighardt

Fans of Alice Hoffman, Sue Monk Kid, and J.K. Rowling (The Casual Vacancy) will surely enjoy Schweighardt’s The Accidental Thief.

"The Accidental Art Thief" is a well-written literary novel with complex, skillfully developed characters. Read More »

Book Review: ’90 Church: Inside America’s Notorious First Narcotics Squad’ by Dean Unkefer

90 Church

An account of police authorities acting as badly as the criminals they seek, often worse. Read More »