Today on Blogcritics
Home » Editor Picks » Editor Pick: Books (page 2)

Editor Pick: Books

Book Review: ‘Tangled and Tormented: A Memoir of Christian Testimony’ by Elena G. Rahrig

Book Review: 'Tangled and Tormented: A Memoir of Christian Testimony' by Elena G. Rahrig

In 'Tangled and Tormented,' Elena Rahrig shares her inspiring story of overcoming her own dysfunction to help others. Read More »

Book Review: The Accidental Art Thief by Joan Schweighardt

Fans of Alice Hoffman, Sue Monk Kid, and J.K. Rowling (The Casual Vacancy) will surely enjoy Schweighardt’s The Accidental Thief.

"The Accidental Art Thief" is a well-written literary novel with complex, skillfully developed characters. Read More »

Book Review: ’90 Church: Inside America’s Notorious First Narcotics Squad’ by Dean Unkefer

90 Church

An account of police authorities acting as badly as the criminals they seek, often worse. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Beyond the Standard Model’ by Luz Thompson

Luz Thompson

"Beyond the Standard Model" contains lots of violence, some strange sexual images and beaucoup excellent writing. Highly recommended! Read More »

Book Review: ‘Shadow Work’ by Craig Lambert

New book exposes all those extra activities throughout the day as shadow work

This book puts the words to what so many people are feeling these days; there’s just too much to do. The big question is how do we slow it all down? How do we reduce our shadow work to manageable levels? How can we just say "No" to shadow work? Read More »

Interview with Lorraine Jeffery, author of ‘Death is Always a Resident’

Twitter

Writing has taught me that a positive attitude, persistence, and a willingness to learn are the most important attributes of a good writer. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Link’ A Science Fiction Novel by D.A.Karr

23617085

Karr does a great job of putting you in the ship with Captain Garrick and his crew. He has created a team of individuals who have a strong respect for each other, even though they do not understand all the motives and personalities. They just know that there is not a one of them that does not have the other's back, including their captain. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Detroit Is Our Beat: Tales of the Four Horsemen’ by Loren D. Estleman

detroit

Not only are the stories in Detroit Is Our Beat well written, they will keep you guessing and often surprise you at the end. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Death Is Always a Resident,’ by Lorraine Jeffery

Death-is-Always-a-Resident-Ecover_9781462124763_FULL (1)

'Death Is Always a Resident' is a well written cozy mystery that kept me turning pages and wondering who the killer was until the end. Read More »

Interview: Gene Ha from C2E2 on His New Original Series ‘Mae’

Mae

Fabled artist and illustrator Gene Ha talks about his new creator owned project, 'Mae' as well as about diversity in comics and working with Alan Moore. Read More »