Today on Blogcritics
Home » Books » Genres » Literary Fiction

Literary Fiction

Book Review: ‘Sugar’ by Deirdre Riordan Hall

24202275

Can Sugar become the girl that Even sees beyond the mirror? She must decide soon or sink into the mire that has become her role in the family. Read More »

Book Review: ‘The Author, or The Characters’ Short Living Story’ by Facundo Raganato

TheAuthor

A thought provoking, genius five-star piece of literature for any reader who is not is not afraid to become part of the story and embark on the adventure and challenge ‘The Author’ will present to them. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Orient,’ A Suspense by Christopher Bollen

22693249

Bollen has given us a story of greed and suspense. Using the fear of the unknown and taking advantage of the local’s gossip he has given us a great cast of suspects as well as individual characters that make you wonder. As each character is filled in, he takes you just a smidge further creating your own worry about what and who they are. Read More »

Book Review: ‘The Kindness,’ A Romantic Novel by Polly Samson

22929661

This is a work of mystery and romance, of truth and trust, one that evolves and moves in waves of feelings. Read More »

Book Review: The Accidental Art Thief by Joan Schweighardt

Fans of Alice Hoffman, Sue Monk Kid, and J.K. Rowling (The Casual Vacancy) will surely enjoy Schweighardt’s The Accidental Thief.

"The Accidental Art Thief" is a well-written literary novel with complex, skillfully developed characters. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Crossroads’ by Dina Al-Hidiq Zebib

Crossroads

Crossroads combines true life characters with realistic situations to make for an engrossing narrative. Read More »

Book Review: ‘The Galaxy Club,’ A Novel by Brendan Connell

galaxy

For those who like their noir mixed with beat poeticism and mysticism. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Compulsion,’ A Historical Drama by Meyer Levin

22750385

Levin takes us deep into the darkness of the minds of two young killers who, to all purposes, had it all. Read More »

Interview: Joan Schweighardt, Author of ‘The Accidental Art Thief’

Fans of Alice Hoffman, Sue Monk Kid, and J.K. Rowling (The Casual Vacancy) will surely enjoy Schweighardt’s The Accidental Thief.

Please welcome my special guest Joan Schweighardt. Joan has been a writer all her life. She makes her living writing/editing for clients, and when she has free time, she writes for herself. The Accidental Art Thief is her fifth novel, and she’s here today to tell us all about it. Congratulations on the release of your latest book, The Accidental ... Read More »

Interview with Graciela Limón – Author of ‘The Intriguing Life of Ximena Godoy’

"I do believe my readers will put down the book after finishing it, and be torn by conflicting emotions.  Ximena Godoy can be loved yet be a great disappointment as a human being."

Limón has published nine novels, all of which deal with a Latina and Trans Border experience. Read More »