Today on Blogcritics
Home » Culture and Society » Science and Technology » Blogathon 2005 – Blogging For Greenpeace

Blogathon 2005 – Blogging For Greenpeace

Please Share...Print this pageTweet about this on Twitter0Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on TumblrShare on StumbleUpon0Share on Reddit0Email this to someone

The annual Blogathon event this year gets underway on Saturday 6th August at 6 AM Pacific Standard Time, 9 AM Eastern Daylight Time, 2 PM British Summer Time, 3 PM Central European Time.

The Blogathon is an event where, for 24 hours bloggers must post to their blogs at least once every 30 minutes for a charity of their choice.

This year is my first year taking part in the Blogathon, and I, along with fellow bloggers, “Dear Kitty”, and “Sangroncito” will be “Blogging For Greenpeace” for the 24 hour marathon.

Each blog asks for those who would like to sponsor them to register at the Blogathon website, and make a pledge to donate an amount of the sponsor’s choice when the event ends. At the end of the event all sponsors receive an email, asking them to forward their donations directly to the charity they’ve agreed to donate to. No sponsorship money is handled by either the bloggers participating, or the main Blogathon team.

So, please do visit Blogging For Greenpeace for more information, by clicking here.

You can visit the main Blogathon website by clicking here.

Powered by

About Voice 1