Today on Blogcritics
Home » Author Archives: Mayra Calvani (page 4)

Author Archives: Mayra Calvani

Mayra Calvani writes fiction and nonfiction for children and adults and has authored over a dozen books, some of which have won awards. Her stories, reviews, interviews and articles have appeared on numerous publications such as The Writer, Writer’s Journal, Multicultural Review, and Bloomsbury Review, among many others. Represented by Serendipity Literary.

Book Review: ‘April Snow’ by Lynn Steward

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00031]

"April Snow" is an entertaining and compelling read. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Death Is Always a Resident,’ by Lorraine Jeffery

Death-is-Always-a-Resident-Ecover_9781462124763_FULL (1)

'Death Is Always a Resident' is a well written cozy mystery that kept me turning pages and wondering who the killer was until the end. Read More »

Interview: Michelle Beber, Author of ‘Angels, Angels, Everywhere’

Michelle Beber

"The words in my book were literally Divinely inspired, and I know they were given to me as a blessing for my continued faith and trust." Read More »

Interview: Russ Colchamiro, Author of ‘Genius de Milo’

Russ Colchamiro

Being a writer isn't just what I do, but who I am. Read More »

Interview: Lynn Steward, Author of ‘April Snow’

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00031]

"There is so much to draw on when writing about a place or topic that is familiar, or part of your soul." Read More »

Interview: Dr. Liane Brouillette, Author of ‘Help Your Child to Thrive: Making the Best of a Struggling Public Education System’

help your child to thrive

"After writing two academic books about public schools, I recognized there was a need for a book that would explain these same issues to a broader audience." Read More »

Interview: Joan Schweighardt, Author of ‘The Accidental Art Thief’

Fans of Alice Hoffman, Sue Monk Kid, and J.K. Rowling (The Casual Vacancy) will surely enjoy Schweighardt’s The Accidental Thief.

Please welcome my special guest Joan Schweighardt. Joan has been a writer all her life. She makes her living writing/editing for clients, and when she has free time, she writes for herself. The Accidental Art Thief is her fifth novel, and she’s here today to tell us all about it. Congratulations on the release of your latest book, The Accidental ... Read More »

Interview: Dr. Jim Bailey, Author of ‘The End of Healing’

"The End of Healing is about a heroic young physician’s quest to follow the money into the dark underworld of a corrupt healthcare industry."

"You have to write about something that you care about -– something that you care about a lot — or it will never resonate and you will never be able to finish." Read More »

Interview: Laura Liddell Nolen, Author of ‘The Ark’

"I’m after any reader with a sense of adventure."

"To this day, I can’t actually believe it when people tell me they read my book and enjoyed it." Read More »

Interview: Susie Kinslow Adams, Author of ‘My Mother My Child’

"Her progressing dementia and congestive heart failure along with other health issues made caring for her difficult at times."

Susie Kinslow Adams, Author of 'My Mother My Child' talks with Blogcritics about her new book, and her passion for those in the trenches of daily life. Read More »