Today on Blogcritics
Home » Author Archives: Mayra Calvani (page 2)

Author Archives: Mayra Calvani

Mayra Calvani writes fiction and nonfiction for children and adults and has authored over a dozen books, some of which have won awards. Her stories, reviews, interviews and articles have appeared on numerous publications such as The Writer, Writer’s Journal, Multicultural Review, and Bloomsbury Review, among many others. Represented by Serendipity Literary.

Interview with Gabriel Valjan, Author of ‘Turning to Stone’

author pic

Blogcritics chats with Gabriel Valjan, author of the Roma Series novels. Read More »

Interview with R.M. Cartmel, Author of ‘The Charlemagne Connection’

RMCARTMEL_GARDEN

Well, if Lady Muse isn’t playing, I go back and rewrite it! Don’t worry, gentle readers, you will never be exposed to it, but there are times when my muse is, and it is still a horrid and self-indulgent monstrosity! Read More »

Profile: Author Barry Hornig

Without a Net Cover

The decision to write this memoir came about from Hornig’s anger about his great ups and downs in life and the question, “Why do they continue to happen to me?” He needed to get it out of his system. Through writing, he hoped to see life more clearly and get rid of some of the anger and pain. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Turning to Stone’ (Roma Series Book Four) by Gabriel Valjan

TurningtoStone_FlatforeBooks

The latest entry in Valjan's Roma series proves the most complex and skilfully plotted to date. Read More »

Book Review: The Accidental Art Thief by Joan Schweighardt

Fans of Alice Hoffman, Sue Monk Kid, and J.K. Rowling (The Casual Vacancy) will surely enjoy Schweighardt’s The Accidental Thief.

"The Accidental Art Thief" is a well-written literary novel with complex, skillfully developed characters. Read More »

Interview with Lorraine Jeffery, author of ‘Death is Always a Resident’

Twitter

Writing has taught me that a positive attitude, persistence, and a willingness to learn are the most important attributes of a good writer. Read More »

Interview: Terry Jackman, Author of ‘Ashamet, Desert-Born’

Ashamet-Cover

"For me, the most boring books are those that tick boxes and slavishly follow an initial outline. I think a good story is often organic. . ." Read More »

Book Review: ‘April Snow’ by Lynn Steward

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00031]

"April Snow" is an entertaining and compelling read. Read More »

Book Review: ‘Death Is Always a Resident,’ by Lorraine Jeffery

Death-is-Always-a-Resident-Ecover_9781462124763_FULL (1)

'Death Is Always a Resident' is a well written cozy mystery that kept me turning pages and wondering who the killer was until the end. Read More »

Interview: Michelle Beber, Author of ‘Angels, Angels, Everywhere’

Michelle Beber

"The words in my book were literally Divinely inspired, and I know they were given to me as a blessing for my continued faith and trust." Read More »